The Committee

There is a significant gender gap in entrepreneurship in Canada. Women entrepreneurs contribute $148 billion to our economy and closing this gap for the sake of economic activity has the potential to add another $150 to $420 billion.

By understanding and addressing the unique barriers that women entrepreneurs face, we can enhance opportunities to scale businesses and boost economic growth in our province. That’s why we’ve created the Saskatchewan Advisory Committee — for you to succeed in the pursuit of your dreams. The Saskatchewan Advisory Committee will draw on new and existing evidence, utilizing the expertise of our Committee members to advise on the development of strategy, policy, and activity to level the playing field, as well as serving as a spokesperson for women entrepreneurs in Saskatchewan.

Meet the Committee and see what they’re up to.

Adele Buettner

Founder and President, AgriBiz Communications Corp.

Adrienne Ivey

Co-owner, Evergreen Cattle Co.; Owner, View from the Ranch Porch

Alicia Soulier

Founder, SalonScale Technology Inc.

Christine Hrudka

Owner, Pharmacy First (8th Street) & Pharmacy First (Lifebridge)

Eric Clark

COO & Partner, PFM Capital Inc.

Janis Dubreuil

Partner, Allan Construction

JoeAnne Hardy

President and Partner, WBM Technologies Inc.

Kimberly Parent

Owner and Artistic Director, Saskatoon Salsa Dance Company

Mary Weimer

Chief Member Experience Officer, Conexus Credit Union

Murad Al-Katib

President and CEO, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc.

Natasha Vandenhurk

CEO, Three Farmers Foods Inc.

Rachel Mielke

CEO & Founder, Hillberg & Berk