WESK Summit Gala Awards Alumni

The WESK Summit Gala provides an opportunity to recognize outstanding woman entrepreneurs with entrepreneur awards, while also celebrating the achievements of all entrepreneurs in our province. Follow the @WESKsummit Instagram account for the latest.

Celebration of Achievement Award Alumni

The Celebration of Achievement Award pays tribute to an exceptional female entrepreneur who has built a business in Saskatchewan with a significant impact on the economy and the community. This entrepreneur is an inspirational leader and a role model for women in business.

Andrea Hansen (2022)

President, Sutton Benefits & Pension

Christine Hrudka (2021)

Pharmacy Owner, Pharmacy First LifeBridge & Pharmacy First on 8th

Katherine Regnier (2020)

CEO & Founder, Coconut Software

Jess Tetu (2019)

Serial Entrepreneur

Rachel Mielke (2018)

CEO and Founder, Hillberg and Berk

Celebration of Achievement Recipient Spotlight Videos

Celebration of Achievement Recipient – Andrea Hansen (May 2022)
Celebration of Achievement Recipient – Christine Hrudka (May 2021)
Celebration of Achievement Recipient – Katherine Regnier (May 2020)
Celebration of Achievement Recipient – Jess Tetu (May 2019)
Celebration of Achievement Recipient – Rachel Mielke (May 2018)

2022 Awards Alumni

View our 2022 Awards Recipients

Celebration of Achievement Award

Andrea Hansen (Sutton Benefits & Pension)

Community Involvement Award

Charmaine Panko (Panko Collaborative Law and Mediation)

Indigenous Entrepreneur Award

Leanne Bellegarde (Akawe Technologies)

Growth & Expansion Award

Jolene Watson (Clarity Coaching & Development)

Innovation Award

Christine Beck (Waggle Mail)

Resilience Award

Marian & Amanda Perrot (1st Choice Graphics Inc)

2021 Awards Alumni

View our 2021 Awards Recipients

Celebration of Achievement Award

Christine Hrudka (Pharmacy First LifeBridge & Pharmacy First on 8th)

Community Involvement Award

Jennifer Denouden (Avana)

Indigenous Entrepreneur

Jennifer Dubois (Miyosiwin Salon Spa)

Innovation Award

Monique Simair (Maven Water and Environment)

Resilience Award

Heather Monaghan (Helping Hands Care Group)

2020 Awards Alumni

View our 2020 Awards Recipients

2020 marked the year of WESK’s 25th Anniversary, and as such, a special 25th Anniversary ceremony was planned. Because of this, there were no awards outside of the Celebration of Achievement Award.

Celebration of Achievement Award

Katherine Regnier (Coconut Software)

2019 Awards Alumni

View our 2019 Awards Recipients

Celebration of Achievement Award

Jess Tetu (Serial Entrepreneur)

Community Involvement Award

Shelly Gordon (Uniglass Plus Ziebart, 6th Avenue Carwash)

Innovation Award

Alisha Esmail (Road Coffee)

Growth & Expansion Award

Colleen Haussecker (Canadian Organic Spice & Herb Co.)

2018 Awards Alumni

View our 2018 Awards Recipients

Celebration of Achievement Award

Rachel Mielke (Hillberg and Berk)

Emerging Entrepreneur Award

Meagan Barabash (Bravo Dance Co.)

Innovation Award

Brooke Longpre (Sound Solar Systems)

Growth & Expansion Award

Jordana Jacobson (Cravings Maternity-Baby-Kids)